Elections - Leadership Succession

The 2018 Officer Elections took place during the month of February 2018. Thank you to all members who voted!  We had a record number of ballots submitted!  Election results are posted below!    

Job descriptions may be found here if you have any questions:  JOB DESCRIPTIONS.   

2018 Election Results  

President Elect:  Lisa Radesi
Treasurer:  Sandra Wise
Governance Chair:  Teena Evans
Counselor (Must be UOP Faculty):  Carol Bafaloukos

Election Schedule

Omicron Delta:  Officer Positions Open for Nomination

Nomination and Election Schedule:


President-Elect (July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020)


Treasurer (July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020)


Governance Chair (July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020)


Counselor** (July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020)

**Must be UOP Faculty member










Call for  nominations



Deadline for nominations



Completed ballot to board members for preview and to the Executive Director for posting to Omicron Delta web site



Voting opens on Omicron Delta website



Deadline for voting, ballots close at midnight



Board meeting/announce newly elected officers



Formal letter welcoming newly elected officers



Installation of new officers



Newly elected officers begin term



Annual Board of Directors Face-to-Face Meeting

(attendance required for Board members)


NOTE: Board members must be active members of Sigma Theta Tau and Omicron Delta. Omicron Delta board members meet via teleconference monthly or every other month. Communications and chapter business is conducted by phone, e-mail, and an annual face-to-face meeting. Costs for conducting chapter business are budgeted by the Chapter.