Elections - Leadership Succession

The 2019 election process has now concluded.  Thank you to all who ran and congratulations to our new chapter officers.  These officers will begin their term on July 1, 2019. 

2019 Elected Chapter Officers


Carol Bauer
Vice President

Kerrie Downing 
Leadership Succession Committee Delicia Guyer
Rebecca Taulbee (Chair)
Susan Nunez


2020 Election Schedule

Omicron Delta:  Officer Positions Open for Nomination in 2020

Nomination and Election Schedule:


President-Elect:   (July 1, 2020 through June 30, 202)


Treasurer:  (July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022)

Governance Committee Member:  

(July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022)

Counselor (Must be UOP faculty):  July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022)










Call for  nominations



Deadline for nominations



Completed ballot to board members for preview and to the Executive Director for posting to Omicron Delta web site



Voting opens on Omicron Delta website



Deadline for voting, ballots close at midnight



Board meeting/announce newly elected officers



Formal letter welcoming newly elected officers



Installation of new officers



Newly elected officers begin term



Annual Board of Directors Face-to-Face Meeting

(attendance required for Board members)

Job descriptions may be found here if you have any questions:  JOB DESCRIPTIONS.   

NOTE: Board members must be active members of Sigma Theta Tau and Omicron Delta. Omicron Delta board members meet via teleconference monthly or every other month. Communications and chapter business is conducted by phone, e-mail, and an annual face-to-face meeting. Costs for conducting chapter business are budgeted by the Chapter.